9li

http://www.bruno9li.com/desenhos_english.htm


No more Yahimbe bark milkshakes for you young man! From here on out, stems and seeds shall line yer craw….

Dumb

Gabriel whispered in mine ear
His archangelic poesie.
How can I write? I only hear
The sobbing murmur of the sea.

Raphael breathed and bade me pass
His rapt evangel to mankind;
I cannot even match, alas!
The ululation of the wind.

The gross grey gods like gargoyles spit
On every poet’s holy head;
No mustard-seed of truth or wit
In those curst furrows, quick or dead!

A tithe of what I know would cleanse
The leprosy of earth; and I –
My limits are like other men’s.
I must live dumb, and dumb must die!

–Aleister Crowley

This entry was posted in Arts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

